My Simple Pleasure

This summer, I have  all the time in the world to read all the books that I wanted to read even before the vacation started.  I don’t have to worry about checking white notes and solving grades anymore. Reading keeps me grounded at home.  Everytime I flip the page of the novel or a poetry collection, my imagination takes me to a different world. A new realm.  Being surrounded with books makes me feel safe.  That’s why, I’d rather be inside my room than going outside.  The sight of bookshelves stir up my day.  And it’s not a surprise that my biggest goal is to have a library of my own.  I’m getting there…

Leave a Reply

