What’s In Store this Week

I must say, summer is really over in the Philippines. After worrying whether our department chair would give me teaching loads or not, now I can really heave a sigh of relief. And it happened too early. Having a full load is not new to me, and honestly, it’s a challenge again to face my students and to deal with their diverse personalities. I’m also thankful that I’ll be back to teach Philippine literature and creative writing.  I got one load for art appreciation.  but it’s okay though.  It would also be my first time to teach grammar. I know it sucks, but yeah, I have to teach grammar whether I like it or not.

Generally, this semester is kinda exciting. I have a lot of things to look forward to.  And besides, we have a new university president.  I wonder what changes would unfold during his term. My tenure perhaps? LOL. And I’m planning to pursue my M.A this time. I’m returning to my alma mater.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

