Fluky as a Fluke

Again, I woke up at six in the morning (earlier than that, I guess).  My class begins at 10 on Tuesdays and Thursdays and you can imagine my annoyance when my eyes would start to open just before the pan de sal vendor would shout his lungs out along Villa Anita.  I could not bring myself to lag and pretend to sleep.  I got to rise and wait until 9:30 before I’d leave the dormitory. In the span of that tarrying period, I strained my eyes from surfing the internet, which although I realized that it caused a vertiginous effect on my vision, still, I couldn’t help but “soak” in front of my lappy.

Well, something fluky happened on my way to the convenient store this morning.  Remember “Alejandro”? Funny though, we almost bumped into each other while I was buying yogurt.  Nothing happened, really. Oh, he used to be a friend but we never kept in touch since I bullied him on Twitter.  Yeah, it’s a long story, but I got over it already.  And I’m no longer a bully.  And when our path crossed just this morning, I almost laughed at his face and sang, “Now you’re just somebody that I used to know.”

Leave a Reply

