I would always tell my students that literature is not only confined within the four walls of the classroom.  Since it mirrors significant human experiences, literature exists not in the texts that we discuss, but it also emanates from the life of the people no matter how ordinary it is.  “Go out and look around you,” I tell them.  From poverty to bullying, one can cull out stories that would somehow enlighten people.

Not only my students would expose themselves to these experiences, but in the process, this endeavor also challenged their creativity.  So, as part of their final project, I assigned them to look for stories and turn them into a short film.  And the short film that you just watched proved how creativity and sensibility, when fused together, can create an awesome output.  I hope you all like my student’s project.

Little Intentions (A short film project)

Leave a Reply

