Where Do I Go?: Imagining Summer

Blurting out how much I look forward to summer season might seem a bit cliche, since I’ve been blogging about the thrill every time I take a respite from school.  More importantly, I just want to get some rest after a year of draining my brains up teaching and subjecting myself to stress.  Hey, I’m not complaining. I know it’s part of the challenge of being a teacher and I think I’ve grown accustomed to it already.  It’s the best job in the world.  And with that, every teacher deserves a break during the summer vacation.  What’s good about being a ‘contractual” faculty member is that I am not bound to render summer work nor to teach two three hours every week. Yey! My own teacher problem? Where to go ? And where to spend my vacay, aside from home.

Leave a Reply

