I’m Writing But I Still Miss Writing

Cliche though it seems, but the hardest part in every writer’s life is to face the blank page and write.

photo

Some of my friends would say that I have the most lenient job of all.  And doing this seemingly easy task gives me the space to write, which I somehow missed when I was still teaching in the university.  I never considered being an online content producer a facile job, even though it relates to writing.  Any job connected with my interest always poses a challenge for me.  And as my work gets into full swing, I reckon that most of my time will be spent in creating promo posts for the shows I’m handling. Still, my friends would insist it’s just a piece of cake.

I miss writing, Although writing is basically a part of my job, deep inside, I long to write.  I know my mushiness strikes again, but I cannot grope for that one particular reason that, despite writing, I still miss writing.  Without considering being paid for it, I still yearn for the moment that all I could think of is to weave metaphors and verses that expunge my heart’s desires.  I know that I can write stories and poems if I want to.

Yes, I agree with what some of my friends say, I’m probably the person who’s got all the time in the world to write.  And again, I wanna challenge myself to get back into writing.  Real writing.  My Muse has eluded me.  I’ve been writing a script for a play recently, but now, that elan seemed to wane.  I don’t want to believe in muses anymore.  I must convince myself to write.

Leave a Reply

