#Confession Learning lessons the hard way

9536_4484026351723_490526305_nWeeks ago, I had a tete-a-tete with a psychiatrist.  Since this is a confession blog, I want to share what we actually talked about.  For the past few months, I seemed to be wading through a puddle, and living independently in Manila can be depressing.  It’s a given. I’ve been here for more than a year and still, it hits me every time I encounter problems, I feel like  succumbing to every worst thing that I could ever think of.  But I know that we all undergo the so-called “the darkest of nights”.  We just need to have faith.

I am grateful that despite living alone in this concrete jungle, there are people who, unexpectedly, reach out to express their concern.  So there, I found myself pouring my heart out to a friend.  After all the convos about my life in Manila and the helpful advices he gave me, I told him, “It’s difficult.”

“Nobody said it was easy,” he replied.

Surely, I am learning lessons the hard way.

Leave a Reply

