My Blog Just Turned One Year Old

April 4, 2012. It was out of boredom that this blog was created. It was Lenten Season and as I was contemplating on the significance of Christ’s sacrificial love, and for not having said confession, I thought of a better way to somehow expunge that need of venting-off my thoughts and feelings through words (as I always do). Thus, the wallflowerconfessions. This blog started out as a reflection on Good Friday and in the course of its journey, it became a microcosm of my lingering imaginations and the battlefield of bafflement. One year ago since its inception, this blog has waded into sundry issues that I consider important in my life: ARTS and LIFE itself. My blog has been an important part of my writing life. It has become a buffer to my vanity as well.

I love writing. And nothing in this world can stop me from doing so, not even the few readers who visit this site. Yes, I want to be read, but I know, though the stat reveals the status of readership, it becomes still an inspiration for me to blog. I know, someone out there reads what I have to opine. And friends who mention about what I wrote in my blog every time we meet somehow affirms that my blog matters. It fuels up my elan to write more. And I will continue to do so. For the rest of my life.